Testimonials and Reviews

Martin G. McElya, DO -  - Family Medicine Physician

Neighborhood Medical Center

Martin G. McElya, DO

Family Medicine Physician located in Addison, North Dallas, Dallas, TX

38 total reviews

Dr. Martin G. McElya always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Martin G. McElya below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amazing but true! Open 7 days a week, and on previous visit Doctor-Owner did jump in to see patients and keep things moving when there was a high patient load! This visit - Ten minutes AFTER closing time on a Sunday, Wonderfull/Precious P.A., Nurse and Office Staff respond to my frantic call and changed prescription to clear Insurance hurdle at pharmacy. What a joyful place!
Beverly K.
01/28/19
The staff is friendly, but there is often miscommunication. Also, the prices can be a bit high for someone without insurance. Being charged the same amount for follow-up labwork when I'd already been told I needed the labwork, yet having to pay the same amount for another visit to get the follow-up labwork done did not seem fair.
John C.
01/23/19
Took care of all of my needs. I hadn't anticipated the visit would be as long as it was, but I left with referrals and needed prescriptions, plus my flu shot.
Pamela M.
11/09/18
Pretty good! I have no problems with the Doc! In and out! Actually I've been going there for about 4 years now and I always finished earlier than inspected.
Maurice N.
11/01/18
Very friendly and informative.
Mildred C.
10/30/18
Great doctors office
Spencer T.
10/02/18
Pamela M.
09/25/18
Quick and easy. The front desk was helpful and the doctor very knowledgeable
Andrew G.
09/07/18
Dr. McElya’s staff are the most friendliest and knowledgeable medical staff in town. Very prompt in keeping the appointments on schedule and you are treated like a person not a number. I recommend very highly.
Kathy M.
09/03/18
Everyone was friendly and explained everything in detail to me
Dayna D.
08/29/18
Kind, cheerful and thoughtful
Eunice M.
08/27/18
Very fast and nice people
Laura L.
08/25/18
Besides a bit of a wait, everything was proficient and to the point. Great staff as well.
Cassie S.
08/25/18
Great Experience
Aditya R.
08/23/18
Everyone was very nice and personable. Visit was smooth and fairly quick considering i was first time patient.
Tiffany J.
08/23/18
Quick & painless...lol
Howard G.
08/20/18
The staff members are personable, thorough and caring people. I highly recommend this office!
Jessica C.
08/11/18
Good experience
Sanika Adinath K.
07/23/18
Meets expectations
Stephen G.
07/14/18
Great staff! Convenient time scheduling always!!
Blair B.
07/06/18
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours