Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Martin G. McElya, DO -  - Family Medicine Physician

Neighborhood Medical Center

Martin G. McElya, DO

Family Medicine Physician located in Addison, North Dallas, Dallas, TX

39 total reviews

Dr. Martin G. McElya always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Martin G. McElya below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lizzie B.
Submitted 05/10/19
The staff and doctor were so nice, and I was in and out of there in an hour as a walk-in! Highly recommend them. :)
Beverly K.
Submitted 01/28/19
Amazing but true! Open 7 days a week, and on previous visit Doctor-Owner did jump in to see patients and keep things moving when there was a high patient load! This visit - Ten minutes AFTER closing time on a Sunday, Wonderfull/Precious P.A., Nurse and Office Staff respond to my frantic call and changed prescription to clear Insurance hurdle at pharmacy. What a joyful place!
John C.
Submitted 01/23/19
The staff is friendly, but there is often miscommunication. Also, the prices can be a bit high for someone without insurance. Being charged the same amount for follow-up labwork when I'd already been told I needed the labwork, yet having to pay the same amount for another visit to get the follow-up labwork done did not seem fair.
Pamela M.
Submitted 11/09/18
Took care of all of my needs. I hadn't anticipated the visit would be as long as it was, but I left with referrals and needed prescriptions, plus my flu shot.
Maurice N.
Submitted 11/01/18
Pretty good! I have no problems with the Doc! In and out! Actually I've been going there for about 4 years now and I always finished earlier than inspected.
Mildred C.
Submitted 10/30/18
Very friendly and informative.
Spencer T.
Submitted 10/02/18
Great doctors office
Pamela M.
Submitted 09/25/18
Andrew G.
Submitted 09/07/18
Quick and easy. The front desk was helpful and the doctor very knowledgeable
Kathy M.
Submitted 09/03/18
Dr. McElya’s staff are the most friendliest and knowledgeable medical staff in town. Very prompt in keeping the appointments on schedule and you are treated like a person not a number. I recommend very highly.
Dayna D.
Submitted 08/29/18
Everyone was friendly and explained everything in detail to me
Eunice M.
Submitted 08/27/18
Kind, cheerful and thoughtful
Laura L.
Submitted 08/25/18
Very fast and nice people
Cassie S.
Submitted 08/25/18
Besides a bit of a wait, everything was proficient and to the point. Great staff as well.
Aditya R.
Submitted 08/23/18
Great Experience
Tiffany J.
Submitted 08/23/18
Everyone was very nice and personable. Visit was smooth and fairly quick considering i was first time patient.
Howard G.
Submitted 08/20/18
Quick & painless...lol
Jessica C.
Submitted 08/11/18
The staff members are personable, thorough and caring people. I highly recommend this office!
Sanika Adinath K.
Submitted 07/23/18
Good experience
Stephen G.
Submitted 07/14/18
Meets expectations